nichesetr.blogg.se

Colonel bogey march tefview
Colonel bogey march tefview







colonel bogey march tefview

More Klezmer music.Ī Hundred Pounds of Clay - Gene McDaniels - Good dance music.Ī Little Bit of Soap - The Jarmels - More good dance music.

colonel bogey march tefview colonel bogey march tefview

It's Klezmer music, which I like a lot.Ī Fool Such As I - Elvis Presley - Sliding into that long goodbye, but still has traces of the vitality that bootstrapped rock and roll almost single-handedly.Ī Hard Rain's Gonna Fall - Bob Dylan - I generally don't use live versions unless my track is the same live version, but this is pretty close to the original and since Bob doesn't generally allow straight record cuts of his music on the web I have to settle for what I can get.Ī Haymisher Bulgar - The Klezmer Conservatory Band - Once again, YouTube does not have this one. I'm not a great lover of New Age, but I have a few.Ī Dudele - Giora Feldman - Unfortunately YouTube does not have this one. We've got a long way to go.Ī Change is Gonna Come - The Band - The Band is one of my favorite groups, and Moondog Matinee, an album of covers, is one of their best.Ī Day Without Rain - Enya. I think this is from King Creole, but I'm not sure. The bulk of his best work was behind him at this point. Pepper.Ī Big Hunk O' Love - Elvis Presley - Not my favorite Presley. One of my favorite marches, and I like martial music, sets my blood to stirring.ĩ6 Tears - ? and the Mysterions - An icon of the period between I Want to Hold Your Hand and Sgt. I know it from my year in Vietnam.ħ6 Trombones -From The Music Man - I told you this would be an eclectic collection. but oh, my, what wonders for those who took the time to acquire that taste.ĥ O'clock World - The Vogues - Some of you may know this as the theme song for the Drew Carey show. The Airplane introduced me to something new and different.Ĥ0 Miles of Bad Road - Duane Eddy - My favorite by him.Ĥ09 - Beach Boys - Where were you the first time you heard Surfin' Safari? This was the B-side.Ĥth Time Around - Bob Dylan - Dylan was an acquired taste. 'Til I Fell in Love With You - Bob Dylan - Nice little bluesy number from Time Out of Mind, one of his later albums.Ģ6 Miles (Santa Catalina) - The Four Preps - The fifties were such a wide open time, musically.ģ/5 of a Mile in Ten Seconds - Jefferson Airplane - One of my private pleasures. I hope to be the catalyst for a good time. I do not intend this thread to be all about me.

#COLONEL BOGEY MARCH TEFVIEW FREE#

Feel free to add your own favorites, as well. I hope everyone here takes time to read, listen, and maybe reminisce about those exciting days and nights when we, yes, you and I, created a revolution that still moves today. Lots of R&B, straight ahead rock, folk, country, blues, big band, "classic" rock (a misnomer if ever there was one), gospel, blue grass, just about every style of music popular between 19 with a few bleeds into the deep past and the shallow past.

colonel bogey march tefview

If I can find the song on YouTube, I will post it as a link, if not, and there will be plenty not on YouTube, most of which each of us will be able to call to mind, the title will not appear as a link. This list will be by song, in alphabetical order with no bias. It often just depends on knowledge, or lack thereof, preference, sometimes covers are simply better, and which version I grew up with. I prefer original recordings when I can get them, but have a few covers. I have multiple copies of some songs, mostly for purposes of comparing and contrasting versions, sometimes because I like both versions equally, as in Dylan's original version of All Along the Watchtower, and Hendrix's equally wonderful, but stylistically different version of the same song. I hope to post at the pace of ten songs a day, more or less. This thread is where I intend to post all the music I have up in the clouds.









Colonel bogey march tefview